#BookExtract #BlogTour: Alice’s Secret – Lynne Francis

image003I was delighted to be given the opportunity to host an extract from Alice’s Secret by Lynne Francis, a historical fiction mystery published this week by Avon Books.  Alice’s Secret is the second gripping novel from the author of Ella’s Journey – a story of love, loss and a historical mystery finally revealed that’s perfect for fans of Rosie Clarke and Tracy Rees.

***
2018 Alys’s life hasn’t quite turned out the way she thought… How did she end up making all the wrong choices?

Escaping to the Yorkshire countryside to help out her aunt might just be the change she needs. Throwing herself into baking cakes and cookies for her aunts beloved café helps take her mind off all of her bad decisions. But when she stumbles across a long-buried family mystery Alys can’t let it go…

1890s Alice is the sole bread-winner for her family, working at the local cotton mill. She enjoys her job, until she suddenly begins to attract the wrong attention…

How far is Alys willing to go to find out what really happened to Alice all those years ago?

Intrigued? Well, then enjoy the sneak peak below!  Continue reading “#BookExtract #BlogTour: Alice’s Secret – Lynne Francis”

Advertisements